Diet Soda Study

cola beverage

This was a fascinating feature on NBC Nightly News tonight that I wanted to share.

http://www.nbcnews.com/health/diet-fitness/diet-drinks-linked-heart-disease-death-n66476

Over time, we are learning more and more about the health implications of consuming soda pop.  This study specifically addresses the consumption of diet soda pop and its effect on middle aged women.

I love a good Diet Coke from time to time and there are days when I partake.  However, more and more, as I’m reading and researching these important studies, I am quickly losing my appetite for these synthetic substances.

As an alternative to soda pop, I have a growning appreciation for water with Certified Pure (CP) citrus essential oils like lemon, lime or grapefruit.  One drop of essential oil in 8 oz of cold, filtered water is a healthy alternative to diet sodas and I notice that it curbs the craving for pop.  Now I just need to get my kids on board with it.

Leave a Reply

